Only now I understand nothing

Shohin Bonsai Europe - Morten Albek

Rhododendron lysolepsis. Pot by John Pitt (UK).Rhododendron lysolepsis. Pot by John Pitt (UK).

How much do you live bonsai? Or how do you appreciate your bonsai in daily life?

I have been doing bonsai for app. 20 years now, if I count in the very first lessons learned, killing innocent small trees collected in local forests, working on them way too early and way too hard. Before that I bought a book, maybe 30 years ago, first time bonsai caught my attention. It took a while before I then tried and failed and had few successes. Today I know more, but still now nothing. As a Danish artist expressed it: “Only now I understand nothing” after many years of work with his art. In other words, the more I know the bigger the world of untrodden land seems to be.

3-L1007742

Today I know plenty of techniques, how to prune, how to fertilize, how to develop…

View original post 560 more words

Leave a Reply

